Veg Egg Casserole

Standard

Can I just say that I really wish I had time and money to dress up, cook fancy meals, bake fancy desserts, decorate, and just entertain all the time?  Because I really wish it were possible.  Looking at some of the wonderful bakers on some blogs, and on television…  *sigh.

But my life consists more of being tired, broke, diapers, baby talk, and dealing with the public.  Not quite as glamourous.  But I wouldn’t change it for the world.  Mind, I will continue dreaming of being able to do those things mentioned first.  But I will enjoy what I’m doing now.  It’s special.  Being a wife, mom, daughter (in-law), sister (in-law), friend, and employee.  I enjoy all the roles [most of the time].  And when I don’t, I really know that I should.

Okay, now that I have that confession out there…  Let’s get cooking.

Oh, but first, a Cael interlude…  He’s just too cute to pass up, ain’t?

{All smiles… and maybe *slightly stunned…  *See next photo…}

{Great hair, eh?}

I made this dish a few weeks ago, because I was craving another dish.  You see, my mom makes this great corn egg casserole dish.  Normally for holidays.  And it’s awesome.  But I had no recipe.  I had an idea of what to use, but I wanted to add some green veggies to it, just to sneak them into the meal.  Just a warning though, we ate it before I remembered to get a picture of it cooked.  So…  that’s why the only pictures are before it was baked.

Veg Egg Casserole

1 cup broccoli, chopped

1 cup frozen corn

1/2 cup evaporated milk

1/4 cup milk

1 tsp salt

1 tsp sugar

4 eggs

Preheat oven to 350F.  Grease a 9×9 pan.

Throw the corn and broccoli in the pan.

In a bowl, whisk together remaining ingredients.

Pour over veggies.

Bake until middle is set (about 15-20 minutes).

Now, this is a bit different type meal…  But don’t  you dare hate on it, until you try it.  It’s pretty darn good.  Cael loved it, and hubby had seconds!

30 Day Challenge

Day 9 – How you hope your future will be.

Another hard question.

Joyful.  I hope that I will be joyful, if not always happy.

I hope that there are a few more kiddies running around, and that I learn to have more patience.

More on the material side…  I’d love to see a new house in the future, with a huge, amazing kitchen.

These are just a select few that happened to come to mind right off the cuff.  Of course there are many more thing I’d love to see in my future…  but here is a glance inside my brain.

Have a great day!  Talk soon!

 

Leave a Reply

